play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

All 125 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star customer service

    By Jenny Stevens on 18 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service from Steve throughout the test drive, purchase and delivery. Thank you.


  • 5

    Steve is a true gentleman, Very helpful, pleasure doing business with.

    By Hannah Taylor on 17 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    Steve is a true gentleman, and was so helpful when I was choosing a car. Top customer service, I needed a car ASAP and the one I chose needed a service , he was honest about the time frame ,and I could have gone else where as it was time sensitive I had a car. However it felt more relaxed sales here and like buying off family, so I waited as I felt in safe hands and was looked after by honest car service. Thank you,I love my new car. Hannah


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Veronica Scoullar on 15 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    Steve was so helpful and knowledgeable.. nothing was to much trouble we never felt rushed or pressurised into making our decision over which car to purchase..allowed us to test drive any car we wanted to ensure we were happy with our choice


  • 5

    Excellent service with old fashioned standards! First class!

    By Jane Winter-Baker on 09 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    Wow! Good solid old fashioned service with a smile 😊 Can’t fault these guys, I had every trust in them from the moment we met, they filled me with confidence that they wouldn’t let me down & they haven’t! I don’t know an awful lot about cars but found myself looking for one through no fault of my own & they talked me through everything from start to finish without being patronising, but more importantly without leaving me with any doubts that they had my best interests at heart & were not just trying to off load a car, it had to be right for me. Fantastic service with excellent knowledge and a trusted name. First class!


  • 5

    The Very Best!

    By Anonymous on 01 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    5🌟 above and beyond professional service. Kind attention in ensuring that I was fully informed.. Ongoing help if needed. Amazing!


  • 5

    First class

    By Matthew Newman on 01 May 2024 | Verified purchase

    First class service, cannot recommend highly enough. Everything was made easy thanks the Steve.


  • 5

    Honda CRV

    By Kirstie Martin on 25 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    The service was excellent from start to finish. Steve and Alan were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. You can understand why they have the reputation they do. Outstanding.


  • 5

    Very friendly, explained in detail. Highly recommend. Excellent Team.

    By Kathy Barrett on 21 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    A very friendly team. Everything explained in detail. Talked me through the new car instruments. Would recommend these people and the garage to everyone. Well done and Thank you.


  • 5

    Support Local

    By Anonymous on 03 April 2024 | Verified purchase

    A great local garage with a good reputation. First class service.


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By Anonymous on 14 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, not pushy, professional, knowledgeable, listened to what I wanted/needed, helpful! Steve was fantastic!


‹ Prev Next ›

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
Liskeard,
Cornwall,
PL14 3LY