play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top notch service

    By Tom R on 25 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    My girlfriends family have always bought cars from there and now mine has reached the end of its days I thought I would give them a try. Really pleasant staff who are friendly and honest.


  • 5

    Exactly what we were looking for.

    By Michelle A on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff were so friendly and helpful and not pushy. We test drove two cars and were impressed with the choice.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Lindy L on 21 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and first class service. This is the third car I have purchased from them. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Diane H on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Second car bought from AJG, I am sure it will be as good as the first, only changed as first was written off. Relaxed friendly experience with all people we dealt with, nothing too much trouble. Car fully checked , serviced and fresh MOT.


  • 5

    Superb experience

    By Sharon H on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Could not have been better. Very helpful and efficient. I bought a car too.


  • 5

    Excellent garage, great service

    By Sam T on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic garage, Steve did a great job and gave us exactly what we needed. Highly recommend


  • 5

    Excellent Service from Gimbletts

    By Peter Q on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We are return customers, having previously bought a 2nd hand Peugeot 206 from Gimbletts some 10 years ago. Informative well-maintained website, with fully-up-to-date descriptions of the vehicles on sale. No pressure from the sales staff at any time; having greeted us and found out what we were looking they left us to view the vehicles on display. We were then able to follow-up the particular vehicle we had seen on the internet. While Gimbletts reviewed the 2 vehicles we intended part-exchanging, we were able to take a comprehensive test drive in our potential-purchase. The price we were offered for our vehicles was at the top end of the industry guidelines, so we were happy to accept the trade. After a couple of working days to process Road Fund payments we were able to hand over our vehicles and collect the 'new' car, which was in very good condition. We will doubtless go back to Gimbletts in future, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.


  • 5

    Second to none!

    By Nick C on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I looked alone last minute and saw a car I fancied, following day went for a test drive, the salesmen and mechanic firstly are very helpful and friendly then there's the man himself Alan who is an absolute gem, everybody helped me out the best they could to make my experience the best it could possibly be and the best possible price I could get for my car and on the new car, 2 days after the test drive my car was ready to take home, absolutly amazing, quick and no hassle service and nothing but quality cars sold, there's a reason why Alan J Gimblett cars is such a respected name and garage and they live up to the high acclaim at every possible turn and visit


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Ellen C on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Dealt with a brilliant salesman who was great, gave me a good deal px on my car. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Samantha L on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience with Alan J Gimblett. Buying a car is a minefield but they made it simple and easy. If you need a car, definitely visit this car company


‹ Prev Next ›

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY