play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mary B on 01 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and Lovely welcoming approach to the service to purchase and driving away with my new car


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By David N on 26 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, staff very helpful and knowledgeable and not in the least bit pushy. Nothing was too much trouble and they made all of the aspects of buying a car as straightforward as possible.


  • 5

    Our Fiesta

    By Nigel R on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent choice of beautifully prepared used cars...very pleasant, stress free experience. Our Fiesta looked like new when we collected last Saturday ...minor points rectified to our complete satisfaction...Highly Recommended


  • 5

    Brilliant experience of buying a car

    By Penelope R on 26 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every aspect the car is all I wanted the price seemed reasonable , I wasn t pressurised and was given every opportunity to ask questions.


  • 5

    Excellence in service and attention to detail

    By Francis M on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, relaxed and knowledgeable - no hard sell here, just a pleasant, no pressure transaction which ran very smoothly. Polite staff, and a good quality (dare I say it, "old fashioned") car buying experience which you don't see in the larger dealerships and franchises.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Shaun H on 22 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Alan Gimlett cars are excellent quality and value for money service is excellent and staff are also excellent to deal with as they ste helpfull and you don't feel pressured to buy. This is the second car that i have bought from them within 2 months one for myself and ond for my wife. I shall definitely use them in the future.


  • 5

    Helpful, friendly and an excellent service.

    By Jenifer P on 15 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Alan Gimbletts were very helpful and efficient in helping me to exchange my Fiat 500 for a more recent model. They offered me a reasonable price for my car and made sure that my new car was serviced and had a new MOT on the day I collected it. The service book was missing but they arranged for a new one to be sent to me.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tracy G on 16 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Customer service very open and honest. Answered all or questions. Ensured at all stages we were happy with progress of sale.


  • 5

    Excellent service will definitely use again.

    By Kevin C on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish the salesman was very polite and professional and everything that required doing on the car before I picked up he made sure it was all done. One job he couldn’t get done he has now called me to book in and that will also be done. I can not fault this garage love my Ford Focus. I would not hesitate in using them again. Thank you to all the team at Alan J Gimblett Cars From a very satisfied customer


  • 5

    Don’t go anywhere else!

    By Susan C on 18 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the customer service was outstanding. Steve does not give the hard sale but is very honest, knowledgeable & approachable. The car was immaculate inside & out and is a dream to drive. I would not hesitate in recommending Alan J Gimblett.


‹ Prev Next ›

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY