play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely first class!

    By Elizabeth M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service with attention to detail and high standards. A caring and personal service where nothing is too much trouble. I am delighted with my new car! And I feel reassured that I’ve bought a car from a garage that values good old fashioned values and really goes the extra mile for you. I wouldn’t go anywhere else from now on and thoroughly recommend them! Thank you!


  • 5

    It is a plesure to bye a car from Alan Gimblett

    By Stephen P on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from Alan Gimblett over the years and have had nothing but supper service. His word is his bond, If you have trouble of any sort with one of his cars he will fix it, no question. I would not consider another dealer


  • 5

    Touran purchase

    By Ellie C on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful, sincere and friendly. Really happy with our VW touran purchase.


  • 5

    A very friendly and helpful experience

    By Jeffrey M on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The choice of cars was very good and all appeared to be well maintained and presented. We received a warm and friendly welcome and were given plenty of time on our own to view the car and take it for a test drive. We were offered a very fair price for our old car in part-exchange, and our new car had received a service and MOT provided by Alan Gimblett. We were very satisfied with the service and the car we received.


  • 5

    Hyundai I 40

    By Wayne S on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Gimblett cars went the extra mile for me to purchase my vehicle.


  • 5

    Buy a new car without the stress #buylocal

    By Sarah L on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly and professional service, with no hard sell or pressure. For an easy, no stress experience to buy a new car, as a returning customer would highly recommend.


  • 5

    A very good choice

    By Richard U on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    A rear experience of genuine salesmanship with helpful advice .They have a concern that one would be really happy with ones choice in the long term. We bought and the remarkable thing was, when we came to collect , they had put a new set of tyres on our vehicle.Now how can you better that. I felt it right to visit this garage to see what they had, never been there before. So pleased we did and would return with confidence.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Emma C on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service great deal very happy can’t recc enough


  • 5

    Simply The Best

    By John F on 15 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have been very pleased with the two cars we purchased from Alan J Gimblett. From first going and looking round to test driving the vehicles, to the purchasing they were friendly and helpful. We couldn't believe they said they didn't need a deposit. Nothing seems to much trouble. Once you have bought the car they offer an excellent aftercare service, from servicing it at realistic prices to coming out and replacing with a new battery when we had a small problem. We have no hesitation in recommending them.


‹ Prev Next ›

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY