play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service from Gimbletts

    By Peter Q on 12 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We are return customers, having previously bought a 2nd hand Peugeot 206 from Gimbletts some 10 years ago. Informative well-maintained website, with fully-up-to-date descriptions of the vehicles on sale. No pressure from the sales staff at any time; having greeted us and found out what we were looking they left us to view the vehicles on display. We were then able to follow-up the particular vehicle we had seen on the internet. While Gimbletts reviewed the 2 vehicles we intended part-exchanging, we were able to take a comprehensive test drive in our potential-purchase. The price we were offered for our vehicles was at the top end of the industry guidelines, so we were happy to accept the trade. After a couple of working days to process Road Fund payments we were able to hand over our vehicles and collect the 'new' car, which was in very good condition. We will doubtless go back to Gimbletts in future, and have no hesitation in recommending them to others.


  • 5

    Second to none!

    By Nick C on 08 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I looked alone last minute and saw a car I fancied, following day went for a test drive, the salesmen and mechanic firstly are very helpful and friendly then there's the man himself Alan who is an absolute gem, everybody helped me out the best they could to make my experience the best it could possibly be and the best possible price I could get for my car and on the new car, 2 days after the test drive my car was ready to take home, absolutly amazing, quick and no hassle service and nothing but quality cars sold, there's a reason why Alan J Gimblett cars is such a respected name and garage and they live up to the high acclaim at every possible turn and visit


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Ellen C on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. Dealt with a brilliant salesman who was great, gave me a good deal px on my car. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Samantha L on 26 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience with Alan J Gimblett. Buying a car is a minefield but they made it simple and easy. If you need a car, definitely visit this car company


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Jo M on 02 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Was very easy, straight forward, very delightful! Would recommend to everyone I know


  • 5

    Thumbs-up

    By Patricia J on 31 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The sales team do not work on commission so you are guaranteed an excellent service all geared towards getting you the right car.


  • 5

    Buying a new car

    By Nicola J on 18 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Amazing so helpful and pleasant staff. Didn’t push me into buying the car let me take my time. I would highly recommend them, excellent service I’m a very happy customer 😊


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Mary B on 01 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and Lovely welcoming approach to the service to purchase and driving away with my new car


  • 5

    Excellent experience.

    By David N on 26 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience, staff very helpful and knowledgeable and not in the least bit pushy. Nothing was too much trouble and they made all of the aspects of buying a car as straightforward as possible.


  • 5

    Our Fiesta

    By Nigel R on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent choice of beautifully prepared used cars...very pleasant, stress free experience. Our Fiesta looked like new when we collected last Saturday ...minor points rectified to our complete satisfaction...Highly Recommended


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY