play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Don’t go anywhere else!

    By Susan C on 18 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish the customer service was outstanding. Steve does not give the hard sale but is very honest, knowledgeable & approachable. The car was immaculate inside & out and is a dream to drive. I would not hesitate in recommending Alan J Gimblett.


  • 5

    Wonderful!

    By Amy S on 01 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    As always absolutely lovely. So kind and helpful and you can always trust them.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Joel D on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional. There was a great selection of cars for me to consider.


  • 5

    Proper job

    By Nic V on 21 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quality fleet of vehicles and friendly, helpful staff.


  • 5

    Excellent experience of buying a car

    By Sandra S on 18 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional from start to finish. A friendly salesman, who did not pressure me to buy, simply showed us the vehicles and gave plenty of time and space to make a decision. Well priced cars with low mileage and nicely presented for sale. Considering my dislike of car buying, this was a very pleasant experience and I would not hesitate to buy from Alan Gimblett again. I have ended up with a lovely car, thank you very much.


  • 5

    Car sales

    By Fiona S on 10 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service and sales. Steve made the purchase of a new car so easy and was friendly and professional throughout.


  • 5

    Great Personel Service

    By Angela E on 07 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from Alan Gimbletts and his sales team, from the initial test drive to purchasing a Citroen DS3.. Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a car to call in and see them.


  • 5

    Fantastic car sales!!! Lovely car and great staff!

    By Rebecca C on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful staff......they went above and beyond any expectations. They are really helpful and spent time showing me all the tech in the car and how to use the auto hold and handbrake as I have never had a car like this before. Also got a tiny dent repaired before I brought it home that I didn't even know was there!!!!

    Reply from Alan J Gimblett Cars on 04/10/18

    Hello Rebecca, Thank you for your very kind words, we are delighted your experience with us was such an enjoyable one. We know you will have many years of happy motoring in your new car.


  • 5

    Quality service

    By Adrian W on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful, great service very happy customer

    Reply from Alan J Gimblett Cars on 04/10/18

    Hello Adrian, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to have made your experience with us an enjoyable one.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Colin M on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service as always. Always finds the car I’m looking for.

    Reply from Alan J Gimblett Cars on 04/10/18

    Hello Colin, We are delighted to have been of help in finding you your perfect car.


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY