play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

All 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing and friendly

    By Finlay Hillier on 28 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Amazing and friendly, lovely people that have there morals in place, also brilliant cars with good prices


  • 5

    Professional

    By Tanya Baker on 28 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    What can I say, such a professional company, Alan & Steve are a credit to the company, I bought a Honda CH-R & its such a fantastic car. We had great banter with them & I would highly recommend


  • 5

    By Amy Hare on 26 October 2023 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service from Steve again.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!! 5 stars !

    By Nicola Bingham on 31 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Really great service ! Fast, friendly and reliable! Highly recommend!!!!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anonymous on 25 August 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service as always. Highly recommend this company.


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy car sales with excellent customer service

    By Michael Holland on 28 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a second used car from Alan J Gimblett Cars after originally buying one earlier in the year. The reason we returned was due to the excellent customer service we received throughout and after the purchase and also the confidence we felt that we were dealing with a trustworthy and honest garage. I would recommend them to anyone and would certainly return if I was in the market for another car in the future.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was too much trouble and arranged for my car to be ready two days earlier, so i could collect it on my Birthday Thank you! 👏


  • 5

    Excellent friendly professional service.

    By Denise Nordenhall on 01 July 2023 | Verified purchase

    This is the second time I have purchased a car from them. An excellent friendly, professional service and I would’t hesitate to highly recommend them. Bryan was extremely helpful while I spent considerable time making my choice a week ago. An excellent range of cars. I picked mine up today fully serviced, taxed and with an MOT. Beautifully valeted and Steve was excellent at explaining everything that was new to me.


  • 5

    By Chloe Ann Prisk on 28 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    I have bought my last two cards from Alan Gimblett Cars and cannot fault them. Friendly, helpful staff who make the process run so smoothly with both trading in my old cars and getting a new one.


  • 5

    Personal service with the professional touch.

    By Anonymous on 21 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    Personal service, and very efficiently arranged. We had a bit of a journey to get to Liskeard, and we were made very welcome.


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
Liskeard,
Cornwall,
PL14 3LY