play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

All 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Outstanding!

    By Anonymous on 14 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, not pushy, professional, knowledgeable, listened to what I wanted/needed, helpful! Steve was fantastic!


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 March 2024 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service. Explained everything every step of the way with my purchase. Nothing was to much trouble I felt like a valued customer.


  • 5

    First class service, friendly, professional and extremely helpful

    By Ben Bolton on 01 February 2024 | Verified purchase

    I have used Alan J Gimbletts Cars for many years and my experience has always been first class. Alan and the staff are so helpful and friendly. To say they go above and beyond is an understatement. I have never been disappointed with a purchase and on the one occasion a small fault developed (completely out of their control) it was dealt with promptly and with no question. I would totally recommend and never go anywhere else.


  • 5

    Magical service, nothing is to much for them. 100% recommend

    By Carys Aldridge on 30 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the moment I entered the dealership. As a lone woman they didn't make me feel silly, they listened to what I was after.


  • 5

    Fab garage and staff!

    By Anonymous on 19 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from beginning to end. Nothing was too much trouble and communication excellent. Drove my new car away feeling very happy.


  • 5

    I would go anywhere else. If you need a car go to Gimbletts

    By Anonymous on 13 January 2024 | Verified purchase

    The service I received was excellent. Knowledgeable, courteous and very helpful. The reputation of Gimbletts as being honest and fair is 100%correct.


  • 5

    Excellent, very happy

    By Sandra Nicholls on 13 December 2023 | Verified purchase

    They are very professional and extremely helpful. We requested some work to be done on the car before collecting and purchasing. This was done to a very high standard and i am thoroughly pleased with my new car. I would definitely recommend Gimblets cars to anyone who is looking for an excellent used car. Thank you, one very happy customer.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 28 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    They put my motor requirements first and their wrap-around customer care makes car buyer as easy as it can be.


  • 5

    Fantastic service!

    By R Sullivan on 27 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service! Found my new car quickly and easily. I didn’t feel pressured into making a decision on the spot and was able to go away to consider the options.


  • 5

    By Thelma Quiller on 17 November 2023 | Verified purchase

    Not pushy very professional and extremely helpful would recommend them to all age groups


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
Liskeard,
Cornwall,
PL14 3LY