play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

All 126 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Gimbletts can take pride in looking after their customers.

    By Geoff Waters on 24 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    I would thoroughly recommend this dealer. Vehicle well and accurately described. Good helpful communication and very obliging. Car immaculate on collection.

    Reply from Alan J Gimblett Cars on 29/01/22

    Dear Geoff, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted you are happy with your Clio and are confident you will have many years of enjoyable motoring


  • 5

    Professional, friendly and knowledgable- great range of cars and prices.

    By Alison Savage on 22 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, patient, knowledgable. We were given a wide choice with further details about the car when asked known immediately. Excellent service and follow up- did everything they said they would and kept us informed throughout. The car we got is superb, excellent condition and drives so well. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Alan J Gimblett Cars on 29/01/22

    Dear Alison, Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted you are happy with your beautiful Audi A3 and are confident you will have many years of enjoyable motoring.


  • 5

    My amazing new car 😊

    By Darrell M on 16 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The whole team have totally restored my trust in buying a car . The y are 100% committed to ensuring you are happy and so well looked after . I can’t Thank all of them enough and as a result I have an amazing car and wouldn’t go anywhere else now Thank you DM


  • 5

    Relaxed, no pressure sale

    By David B on 16 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Staff at Alan gimblett were great to talk to, with no pressure sale tactics, and open to a deal that both parties are happy with.


  • 5

    Excellent attention

    By Fay P on 01 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with Mr Gimblett's garage, is a pleasure, you are treated so well and just know that Mr Gimblett and his staff are totally honest and fair


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Marilyn C on 21 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    So easy to find and buy the right car. Staff is lovely, would definitely recommend to anyone.


  • 5

    Happy bunny

    By Johanna A on 22 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people to deal with. Made me feel at ease from the start to the collection of my new car. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anybody.


  • 5

    Finding my perfect car

    By Traci W on 19 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    An amazing and very professional experience. As a single female I’ve found some sales persons a little intimidating. I experienced none of this, and all of my questions were kindly answered. I wish I’d done it sooner. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Excellent all round.

    By Lynette P on 24 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service all round when purchasing a car from here. No pushy approach. No pressure to buy. Great ‘old school’ service where you are actually listened to and valued as a customer. Nothing you ask is too much for them. They keep you updated on everything they do and make sure you are 100% happy with everything at all times. Wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to family and friends to buy a car from here.


  • 5

    Buying my New Car

    By Eunice O on 18 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Lovely to buy my new car from an established local business. Highly professional and prompt service . Would certainly return without hesitation. Cannot recommend highly enough.


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
Liskeard,
Cornwall,
PL14 3LY