play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Michael A on 01 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great professional friendly service with a fair deal !


  • 5

    Hassle free purchasing process

    By Paul W on 23 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    A good range of nearly new vehicles. This a respectable business which has been serving the local community for decades.


  • 5

    GREAT FAMILY SERVICE

    By David M on 27 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I have been looking to buy a new or used car after visiting other garages and dealership all I can I say wish we called here first.The "staff" were first cl ass and were so helpful . Great old fashion family service THANK YOU ALL .Great selection of vehicles at fair prices My wife and I have been visiting local "gges " and dealerships to get a new car. We found this garage to be so heplful I


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By Janita D on 27 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic friendly service by all staff . Follow up call after a few days to make sure everything was ok. Would recommend the garage to anyone.


  • 5

    Trustworthy and Professional

    By Andrea N on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Delighted to have discovered Alan J Gimblett Cars. They will be now taking care of my purchase!


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Martin M on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent advice from all members of the team. Very knowledgeable and helpful during the sale and after care service as well.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Tina K on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thorough, thoughtful and exceptionally professional. Car was delivered because of the weather and Steve gave clear explanations.


  • 5

    Quality cars and quality service

    By Steven O on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company with good old fashioned values. I have bought from them on more than one occasion and I have never been disappointed. All of the cars have been excellent and the service just as good. There is always a range of low mileage quality used cars to choose from. The website is up to date and easy to navigate. The interactive chat is a great recent addition and more importantly linked to a real person. Completely satisfied with the car and the service. A company you can trust and rely on.


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round.

    By Mallory B on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the very start of walking onto the forecourt to test driveing a few cars, to the end and driving away with a wonderful car- all the staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. This not the first time I have bought a car from them, and would recommend evertime. I would use Alan J Gimblett cars again and again. There is absolutely nothing I can complain about. Business done in a very honest and caring way. 10/10, thank you.


  • 5

    Absolutely first class!

    By Elizabeth M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service with attention to detail and high standards. A caring and personal service where nothing is too much trouble. I am delighted with my new car! And I feel reassured that I’ve bought a car from a garage that values good old fashioned values and really goes the extra mile for you. I wouldn’t go anywhere else from now on and thoroughly recommend them! Thank you!


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY