play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alan J Gimblett Cars

At Alan J Gimblett Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Alan J Gimblett Cars
5
5.0

Based on 34 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy and Professional

    By Andrea N on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Delighted to have discovered Alan J Gimblett Cars. They will be now taking care of my purchase!


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Martin M on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent advice from all members of the team. Very knowledgeable and helpful during the sale and after care service as well.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Tina K on 14 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Thorough, thoughtful and exceptionally professional. Car was delivered because of the weather and Steve gave clear explanations.


  • 5

    Quality cars and quality service

    By Steven O on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great company with good old fashioned values. I have bought from them on more than one occasion and I have never been disappointed. All of the cars have been excellent and the service just as good. There is always a range of low mileage quality used cars to choose from. The website is up to date and easy to navigate. The interactive chat is a great recent addition and more importantly linked to a real person. Completely satisfied with the car and the service. A company you can trust and rely on.


  • 5

    Fantastic service all round.

    By Mallory B on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the very start of walking onto the forecourt to test driveing a few cars, to the end and driving away with a wonderful car- all the staff were very friendly, efficient and professional. This not the first time I have bought a car from them, and would recommend evertime. I would use Alan J Gimblett cars again and again. There is absolutely nothing I can complain about. Business done in a very honest and caring way. 10/10, thank you.


  • 5

    Absolutely first class!

    By Elizabeth M on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service with attention to detail and high standards. A caring and personal service where nothing is too much trouble. I am delighted with my new car! And I feel reassured that I’ve bought a car from a garage that values good old fashioned values and really goes the extra mile for you. I wouldn’t go anywhere else from now on and thoroughly recommend them! Thank you!


  • 5

    It is a plesure to bye a car from Alan Gimblett

    By Stephen P on 13 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have bought a few cars from Alan Gimblett over the years and have had nothing but supper service. His word is his bond, If you have trouble of any sort with one of his cars he will fix it, no question. I would not consider another dealer


  • 5

    Touran purchase

    By Ellie C on 10 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful, sincere and friendly. Really happy with our VW touran purchase.


  • 5

    A very friendly and helpful experience

    By Jeffrey M on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The choice of cars was very good and all appeared to be well maintained and presented. We received a warm and friendly welcome and were given plenty of time on our own to view the car and take it for a test drive. We were offered a very fair price for our old car in part-exchange, and our new car had received a service and MOT provided by Alan Gimblett. We were very satisfied with the service and the car we received.


  • 5

    Hyundai I 40

    By Wayne S on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Gimblett cars went the extra mile for me to purchase my vehicle.


Alan J Gimblett Cars

Telephone:
01579 382744

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 18:00
Thursday 08:00 - 18:00
Friday 08:00 - 18:00
Saturday 08:30 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Alan J Gimblett Cars

Address:
Alan J Gimblett Cars,
ST IVE,
LISKEARD,
CORNWALL,
PL14 3LY